More Voices Join the Movement!

Earlier this month we launched the “We are the movement for mental health” PSA with philosophy’s hope & grace initiative, and the response has been amazing! We are thrilled to know that the people throughout California and across the nation are connecting with this message and, most importantly, sharing it with others.

 

And we have another surprise for May is Mental Health Matters Month… 

This powerful PSA was actually the first in a series that feature more than 70 actors, producers and performers, who all volunteered to take part in this project. We were overwhelmed by the support. What started as a small project soon grew as we learned of more and more people who wanted to contribute to the movement.

We are proud to now share the complete series – 5 PSAs in all – that show the talented individuals who gave their time and their voice to help us grow the movement. The words are the same, but as you’ll see, the passion that each person brings to their line is unique, real and beautiful. Together these PSAs tell an important story – our voices are strong and growing stronger every day.

View the PSAs here: http://bit.ly/1KbdLEH

 

How can you get involved? Glad you asked! 

  • Watch them all and share them with friends and family. Each is a little bit different and it’s hard to pick a favorite, but tell us which one speaks to you.
  • Thank the PSA participants on Twitter using the hashtags #millionslikeme and #iamstigmafree. Let them know that their contribution is making a difference!
  • Record a line from the PSA (or write it down) and post in on social media or share it with us. We might do just one more PSA starring you! Get the script here.

 

THANK YOU TO ALL OUR CELEBRITY SUPPORTERS! 

Our deepest appreciation goes to the following participants in the “We are the mental health movement” video series.

With your support, we will continue to fight stigma and make recovery possible.

AJ Buckley – @AjohnBuckley

Alex Karpovsky – @alexkarpovsky

Alexander Dinelaris – @AlexDinelaris

Amy Landecker

Andy Dick – @andydick

Antonio Sabato Jr. – @antoniosabatojr

Blanca Blanco – @blancablanco20

Bruce Davison

Caitlin McHugh – @caitlinskybound

Christina Milian – @ChristinaMilian

Cleopatra Coleman – @iamcleocoleman

Colin Egglesfield – @CEgglesfield

Cortney Palm – @cortneypalm5

Cress Williams – @CressWOnline

Daniel Baldwin – @DanielBaldwin

Daniel Franzese – @WhatsupDanny

David Anders – @QuestionAnders

Drake Bell – @DrakeBell

Eileen Davidson – @eileen_davidson

Eric Close – @EricRClose

Grace Gealey – @gracegealey

Henry Sanders – @HenryGSanders

Hu Wei – @_huwei

Jackie Warner – @Jackiewarner10

Jennifer Cox – @jenelisecox

Jim Beaver – @jumblejim

John Savage – @realjohnsavage

Joshua Morrow – @JoshuaMorrowYR

Julien Feret – @julien_feret

Kaitlin Doubleday – @KaitlinDday

Keir O’Donnell – @KeirODonnell

Keith Stanfield – @stanfield_keith

Kristen Renton – @KristenRenton

Lorraine Bracco – @Lorraine_Bracco

Luna Blaise – @lunablaise

Lyndie Greenwood – @LyndieGreenwood

Madchen Amick – @auntwendythecat

Mark Steins – @MarkSteines

Martin Landau

Matthew Moy – @TheMoyWonder

Megyn Price – @MegynPrice

Mekhi Phifer – @MekhiPhifer

Melia Krieling

Mia Barron

Michael Harney – @MichaelHarney4

Michael M Pena – @realmichaelpena

Morgan Stewart – @Morgan_Stewart

Naomi Grossman – @naomiwgrossman

Natasha Martinez – @Natashalexis_

Nick Wechsler – @Nick_Wechsler

Nigel Lythgoe – @dizzyfeet

Pamela Anderson – @pamfoundation

Paul Blackthorne – @PaulBlackthorne

Phil Keoghan – @PhilKeoghan

Raphael Sbarge – @RaphaelSbarge

Raul Mendez – @raulmijomendez

Richard Linklater

Rob Steinberg – @SteinbergNOLA

Robert Morse – @robertalanmorse

Ryan Potter – @RyankPotter

Scheana Marie – @scheanamarie

Shanola Hampton – @shanolahampton

Stephen Glickman – @StephenGlickman

Sterling K. Brown – @sterlingkb1

Tito Ortiz – @titoortiz

Travis Aaron Wade – @TravisAaronWade

Tricia Helfer – @trutriciahelfer

Vincent De Paul – @VincentDePaul21

Yara Shahidi – @RealYaraShahidi

Yvette Yates – @YvetteYates

Zoe Graham – @zoeigraham